Fasting Day Four

Our weights this morning:

  • Terry: 77kg
  • Jolene: 59.5kg

I’m not doing a regular update today as I am now on fast mimicking which doesn’t have the ups and downs of fasting, and I have no idea what Terry is doing as he’s at work! He contacted me to say he wants to eat tonight, and I’m glad he’s saying that as I am a little worried; he can be a bit obsessive about things and not know when to stop!

He felt very weak this morning but otherwise fine.   I’m fine as I had two small 300kCal meals yesterday.

My weight will go back up now as my body starts to process food again, and that’s fine.  This was about experimenting and seeing what it was like to fast for so long.  I really don’t know how other people manage to go for 5 days or more – I’m too in love with food; the process of making it and enjoying it! I haven’t missed clearing up afterwards though!

Flavours and smells seem stronger to me at the moment.  I could smell a red grapefruit when I was in the supermarket so I had to buy it and find something to do with it; a salad of that and avocado was my lunch today and it was delicious!  Here’s the recipe, but I’d say go easy on the lemon juice.

Anyway, I think this will be the lat post, unless we have some unexpected late reaction!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

